Students will take the MCA and NWEA assessments this spring.

The Minnesota Comprehensive Assessment (MCA) is mandated by the state of Minnesota. This assessment helps schools and districts measure student progress toward the state’s academic standards. Learn more about the MCA on the Minnesota Department of Education website.

The NWEA assessment is a District-wide test that is administered K-8 in early fall and each May. These tests measure what your child already knows in math and reading and what your child still needs to learn. Each year, the results assist teachers in targeting instruction to your child's "just-right" learning level. The May tests assess each child's academic growth during the year. Learn more about the NWEA assessment.

Both tests are important accountability measures for staff to measure student progress as they continue through the Minnetonka academic program. Learn more about the value of standardized tests.

NWEA រធ្វើតេស្ត

All tests are taken during class, or in Room 116 for students who prefer a small group setting. All testing will be from 9:15 to 11:15 a.m.

  • MCA Reading: April 14-15
  • MCA Math: April 21-22
  • MCA Science (8th Grade only): April 28
  • NWEA Science (6th Grade only): April 28
  • NWEA Reading (6th and 7th Grade) / MAST (8th Grade): May 5-6
  • NWEA Math (6th and 7th Grade) / MAST (8th Grade): May 12-13